DBT in Music Therapy Consultation Group

$29.00 / month for 12 month

Ready to take steps towards integrating DBT further into your music therapy practice?

  1. New to working with DBT?  Not ready to dive into the full DBT Informed Music Therapy Program? This is a good place to start ** (Read prerequisites below).
  2. Already use DBT in your practice?   Already completed the DBT Informed Music Therapy training?   This is a great way to stay connected, keep learning, and have a community of support for the incredibly valuable work that you do!

 

What You’ll Get:

  • Join a small and confidential community of music therapists who are implementing DBT skills through music therapy
  • Have a safe place to share how you are using DBT skills in your own life.  Be a role model for your clients.
  • Refresh your knowledge of each skill through the handouts and worksheets and group discussions.
  • Learn music therapy intervention ideas/share ideas with your fellow group members.
  • You can ask the group for feedback on client issues, and can get your questions answered as they relate to DBT in music therapy.

Nuts and Bolts:

  • We meet online in a live webinar once a month for an hour. We meet on the 2nd Sunday of each month at 4:30 Pacific, 5:30 Mountain, 6:30 Central, 7:30 Eastern.
  • Meetings are recorded so if you miss one you can still watch it.  You’ll have access to recordings for the year.
  •  Includes a private Facebook forum.
  • Attend 10 times to earn 12 CMTE credits

** Prerequisites:

  1. We highly recommend that you take or have already completed the class called DBT: Practical Life Skills Reinforced through Music Therapy so you have some background in DBT skills and how to implement them with music therapy.
  2.   Or, perhaps you already work in a DBT facility and have been using DBT with MT.
  3.   At the very least, purchase the book  DBT Skills Training Manual by Marsha Linehan (the blue book) and read it.
Purchase this product now and earn at least 29 Points!